@Anony Mouse…. again – and “The dogs bark but the caravan moves on.”

Dear @Anony Mouse,

I wrote to you about 10 days ago, I titled my short blog:  @Anony Mouse, Here we meet again (link #1). About 10 days ago I recalled your censored comments etc.

I am writing to you now as you posted on the thread dealing with the superintendent’s passing grade (link #2). THANK YOU for lining out a cycle!  You noted A cycle. That is ONE SINGLE cycle.

I dare think we saw many such cycles. Didn’t we? Over and over? I noted those cycles when I wrote to Online Name ~20 days ago (link #3).

Same MO. Those cycles were discussed way back. Harmed kids come and go. Parents come and go. Staff turnover is worse. OCR (Office of Civil Rights) came and left. Cosen came and left. Remember the vigils?

I wrote to @Online Name (link #3):

” I actually believe that things can improve…. if (and only if) voices of those who are in the trenches and have some historical perspective are heard. Incident after incident….Heard. Not at the board, but Watergate-style or Grand Jury style.”(link #3).

I truly believe that so much harm could and should have been spared if “trenches” were heard years ago. Better late. But.

So here we are, again. I cannot count the times I quoted old school’s words about learning from history, transparency, disinfecting sunlight, censorship, trust, modeling/setting example etc. etc. etc.

Years ago, I wrote a blog titled: @Edmund Burke, Thank you! and, The dogs bark but the caravan moves on. (link #4).

So here we are. Again. Barking. Caravan long gone.

.

Link #1: @Anony Mouse, here we meet, again? | Village Fool’s blog/ comment space (wordpress.com)

Link #2: https://www.paloaltoonline.com/square/2023/06/21/school-board-gives-superintendent-don-austins-performance-a-passing-grade

Link #3: @Online Name – Here’s to more than a decade AND to cycle #(n+k)!  And – “A committee is a group of people who individually can do nothing, but who, as a group, can meet and decide that nothing can be done.”~F. Allen | Village Fool’s blog/ comment space (wordpress.com)

Link #4: https://villagefoolopenboard.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/edmund-burke-thank-you-and-the-dogs-bark-but-the-caravan-moves-on/

3 comments
  1. Jo Ann said:

    Thank you for this blog where we can comment without censorship. I hope it can be a force in getting the city staff, council and the gravy train of consultants to listen to the residents for a change. This new retail nonsense from the new retail consultants is just what they proposed years ago — another Groundhog Day where bad proposals keep cropping up — Again and again and again., FEH.

  2. Thanks for sharing the blog this is amazing ..Palo Alto Networks – installation, configuration, and management of security firewall from basic to advanced level training. For more please visit Palo Alto Lab

Leave a comment